The MBC Medal celebrates the achievements of past students and provides inspiration for current students and the Community.

Nominations are now open for the 2021 Moreton Bay College Medal.

In keeping with the 2021 Founders’ Day “seed” of The Visual and Performing Arts, Moreton Bay College is seeking nominations of Old Girls who have significantly served the local, national or international community in this field. 

Congratulations to Dr Alex Schumann-Gillett, the 2020 recipient of the Moreton Bay College Medal, which she received at our Founders' Day Service in July 2020.  Read her story here.

The inspiring stories of many of our recipients can be viewed on the Our graduates page.

MBC Medal recipients

2020 - Dr Alex Schumann-Gillett

2019 – Sister Melissa Dwyer

2018 - Ms Shannon Parry OAM

2017 - Ms Brooke Connell

2016 - Ms Melissa Anderson

2015 - Dr Jillian Charker (nee Smythe)

2014 - Dr Cheryl Desha

2013 - Mrs Jessie Vasey, OBE, CBE (nee Halbert)

2012 - Mrs Judy James (nee Emmerson)

2011 - Ms Annette Allison

2010 - Dr Valerie Looi

2009 - Dr Natasha Hendrick, Mrs Bronwyn Herbert (nee Irvine)

2008 - Mrs Joy Nugent (nee McClintock)

2007 - Mrs Shirley Weder (nee Woods)

2006 - Ms Donna Duggan

2005 - Mrs Bobby Connelly (nee Searle)

2004 - The Honourable Dame Quentin Bryce AD CVO (nee Strachan)